Print Page   |   Contact Us
State and Provincial Service Award

State and Provincial Service Award

Established in 1981 as the Roger C. Smith Award, the ASPPB State and Provincial Service Award is given yearly to an individual selected by the ASPPB Board of Directors who has made significant contributions to licensing / certification in that person's jurisdiction. 


2017 Bob Bohanske, Ph.D., FNAP
 David S. Carver, Ph.D.
Pamela Groose
Frederick Magnavito, Ph.D.
South Dakota
2016 Philip G. Cooker, Ph.D. Mississippi
2015 Jeffrey L. Leichter, Ph.D. Minnesota 
2014 Heather E. Paul, M.Ed.Psych, R.Psych  Newfoundland & Labrador
2013 Award not given   
2012 Christine J. Kuchler, Ph.D.  North Dakota
2011 Andrea Kowaz, Ph.D.
British Columbia
2010 Award not given  
2009 Ronald R. Ross, Ph.D.
2008 Award not given  
2007 James E. Savage, Jr., Ph.D.
District of Columbia 
2006 Joseph L. French, Ed.D.
2005 Jacob O. Sines, Ph.D.
2004 James W. Quillin, Ph.D.
2003 Donald S. Meck, Ph.D., J.D.
2002 Terry Scritchlow, Ph.D.
2001  Award not given  
2000 Jane Crowley, Psy.D.   Delaware
1999  Peter F. Merenda, Ph.D.  Rhode Island
1998 Ming Fisher  Ohio 
 Jean L. Pettifor, Ph.D.  Alberta
1997  Norman L. James, Ph.D.  Minnesota
1996 Thomas O’Connor   California
1995  Patricia M. Bricklin, Ph.D.  Pennsylvania
1994  Gerald Gordon, Ph.D.  Nova Scotia
1993 David A. Rogers, Ph.D.   Ohio
1992  Frank V. Powell, Ph.D.  California
1991  Harold R. Musiker, Ph.D.  Rhode Island
1990  Ralph H. Kolstoe, Ph.D.  North Dakota
1989  Barbara I.M. Wand, Ph.D. Ontario 
1988 Wiley S. Bolden, Ed.D.  Georgia 
1987 Robert P. Anderson, Ph.D.   Texas
1986  Mathilda Canter, Ph.D.  Arizona
Judy E. Hall, Ph.D.   New York
1985 Paul T. King, Ph.D.  Missouri 
1984  Samuel Pearlman, Ph.D. New York
1983 J. Marshall Brown, Ph.D.   Pennsylvania
1982 John I. Wheeler, Ph.D.  Texas 
1981  Jack S. Annon, Ph.D. Hawaii
Site Search
FAQs & Latest News
ASPPB Calendar

8/5/2019 » 8/7/2019
BOD Meeting - Chicago, IL

8/8/2019 » 8/11/2019
APA - Chicago, IL

9/9/2019 » 9/10/2019
SMTF - Central Office

9/13/2019 » 9/15/2019
Mobility Committee Meeting - TBD

        ASPPB Privacy Policy