Print Page   |   Contact Us
Norma P. Simon Award

Established in 2001 and preceded by the Morton Berger Award, this award is named in honor of Norma P. Simon, Ed.D., former member of the New York State Board of Psychology (1979-1989), President of ASPPB (1991-1992), former chair of the APA Ethics Committee and of the APA Board of Professional Affairs.


The award is given yearly to recognize an individual who has made significant contributions to ASPPB, and to the regulation of psychology at the national or international level. Current and past contributions are equally important.



2018   Joseph Comaty, PhD, MP  Louisiana 
2017 Award not given  
2016 Award not given  
2015 Alex M. Siegel, JD. PhD  Pennsylvania
2014 Mardi F. Allen, PhD   Mississippi
2013 Jack B. Schaffer, PhD, ABPP   Minnesota
2012 Emil R. Rodolfa, PhD  California
2011 Joan E. Grusec, Ph.D.
2010 Award not given  
2009 Catherine Yarrow, MBA, Ph.D.
2008 Barbara A. Van Horne, MBA, Ph.D.
2007 Kim R. Jonason, Ph.D.
2006 Award not given  
2005 Award not given
2004 Mary E. Willmuth, Ph.D.
2003 Asher R. Pacht, Ph.D.
2002 Thomas J. Vaughn, Ph.D.
2001 Larry J. Bass, Ph.D.
Site Search
FAQs & Latest News
ASPPB Calendar

8/5/2019 » 8/7/2019
BOD Meeting - Chicago, IL

8/8/2019 » 8/11/2019
APA - Chicago, IL

9/9/2019 » 9/10/2019
SMTF - Central Office

9/13/2019 » 9/15/2019
Mobility Committee Meeting - TBD

        ASPPB Privacy Policy