Print Page   |   Contact Us
Ming Fisher Award

Established in 2001, this award is named in honor of Ming Fisher, former Executive Director for the Ohio Board of Psychology. Ming was awarded the title of ASPPB Fellow in 1990 and received the Roger C. Smith award in 1998. Having worked for the Ohio Board for 30 years, Ming issued the license for almost every psychologist and school psychologist from 1973 until her retirement in June 2001. Ming was the first recipient of the Distinguished Administrative Service Award from the Ohio Psychological Association.

To mark Ming's retirement in 2001, the Nominations Committee created a new award in her name and subsequently named Ms. Fisher as the first recipient of the award. This award is given annually to a state psychology licensing board administrator or staff person who has given stellar service to their board and who has also contributed to ASPPB.


2019  Darrel Spinks Texas
2018 Teanne RoseOklahoma
2017 Award not given  
2016 Helen "Hy" Crocker Mississippi
2015 Award not given   
2014 Angelina M. Barnes, Esq.  Minnesota 
2013  Award not given  
2012 Cindy Olvey, PsyD  Arizona 
2011 Jamie T. Monic
2010 Ronald R. Ross, Ph.D.
2009 Christina M. Stuckey
2008 Award not given  
2007 Cheryl Brandt Montana 
 Pauline Walker-Singleton Minnesota 
2006 Janet Welsh Arkansas 
2005 Rilda van Feggelen
Nova Scotia
2004 Pamela V. Groose
2003 Thomas O'Connor  California
2002  Martha Storie North Carolina 
2001  Ming Fisher Ohio
Site Search
FAQs & Latest News
ASPPB Calendar

The upcoming calendar is currently empty.

Click here to view past events and photos »

        ASPPB Privacy Policy